Portrait © msf

Hatim Masadeh

Hatim has experience in the traditional manufacturing of prostheses, and was particularly interested by the 3D-print prosthesis project which gave him the opportunity to discover an innovative new manufacturing process. 

"Working with the biomedical engineer, I take the necessary measurements and finalise the prosthesis production once it has been printed. With the physiotherapist, we then evaluate the suitability of the socket and prosthesis over time. With 3D technologies and numerical imaging, the prosthetist can work remotely which is a huge advantage in complex or dangerous field conditions."

Committed staff

© msf

Pierre Moreau

Physiotherapist

Pierre studied physiotherapy and has a Master of rehabilitation engineering.  He has worked for MSF since 2015. After a first mission in Ukraine and a second in Haiti, he joined the 3D-printed prosthetics project in November 2016. He arrived in Amman in February 2017.

Find out more

© msf

Safa Herfat

Biomedical engineer

Holding a Ph.D. in biomedical engineering, Safa is an Assistant Professor in the department of Orthopaedic Surgery at University of California. He works in the program of reconstructive surgery in Amman in Jordan and he is the technical coordinator of the 3D prosthetics project.  

Find out more

Portrait © msf

Hatim Masadeh

Habitué à la manufacture classique de prothèses, Hatim est particulièrement intéressé par le projet Prothèse 3D qui lui permet d’appréhender une méthode de confection innovante.

"En collaboration avec l’ingénieur biomédical, je procède aux prises de mesures et finalise le façonnage des prothèses 3D après impression. Le physiothérapeute et moi apprécions ensuite la bonne adaptation de l’emboîture et de la prothèse dans la durée. Avec la technologie 3D et la digitalisation de l’image, le prothésiste peut travailler à distance ce qui sera un avantage considérable lorsque les conditions de travail sur le terrain sont difficiles."

Ils s'engagent avec nous

© msf

Pierre Moreau

Physiothérapeute 

Diplômé de kinésithérapie et titulaire d'un Master en ingénierie de la rééducation, Pierre travaille pour MSF depuis 2015. Après une mission en Ukraine puis en Haïti, il rejoint le projet Prothèse 3D en Novembre 2016 et arrive à Amman en Février 2017. 

En savoir plus

© msf

Safa Herfat

Ingénieur biomédical 

Titulaire d’un Doctorat en ingénierie biomédicale, Safa est professeur assistant au département de chirurgie orthopédique de l'Université de Californie. Il travaille dans le programme de chirurgie reconstructrice à Amman en Jordanie et il est le coordinateur technique du projet Prothèse 3D.

En savoir plus